The flood continues

Just finished Block II examinations Tuesday. They went decently enough. I wonder if I will ever cease to be amazed by the volume of material we cover.

Anyway, in anatomy we covered the upper limb and thorax, along with development of the cardiovascular system, heart, muscle, skeleton, and skin. For histology we looked at bone, cartilage, blood, connective tissue, and hematopoiesis.

Training has been decent – linear and progress is slow and steady. Diet has been pretty awful lately. I dislike thinking about food and hunger when I’m reviewing for exams, leading to me shoving everything down my throat to quell my appetite. I’ll clean it up now.

It’s a bit sad after exams. I felt a momentary purposelessness. However, the next day greets me with another few lectures, and the march goes on.

Leave a Reply

